Word Art – Trash & Treasure

These are the final result of an awesome Skillshare workshop I’ve been doing, looking at creating visual narratives in art. I was struck by the idea of creating words from contrasting physical objects – I ended up straying from the initial brief, and I love the results (And there is a perverse, childish joy in upending a bin all over the floor.)

IMG_0408

IMG_0405

Also, I cannot recommend Skillshare enough. They have a huge array of workshops from art to business, to keep your existing skills topped up or to try new ones. Over the next few months you’re probably going to see more than a few fun pieces from me born from their workshops. Click here to check them out.

Leave a Reply

